(Luxemburg, WI) November 30 — Luxemburg Speedway track manager Rick Goral has announced the 2010 season awards banquet will be held Saturday January 29 at Beverly Gardens in Denmark.

Track champions who will be honored include Green Bay’s Jared Siefert (IMCA modified), Union’s Troy Muench (IMCA stock car), Green Bay’s Troy Jerovetz (IMCA northern sportmod), Luxemburg’s Chad Kaminski (IMCA hobby stock) and Abrams’ Jessi Ness (sport fours).

Trophies and awards will be doled out to the top ten points finishers in all divisions. The division’s respective rookies-of-the-year will be honored along with the 2010 Sportsmanship Award.

Tickets are on sale for $22 in advance with a January 22 deadline. The price goes to $28 per ticket after that deadline. A cash bar will be open at 5 p.m. with a chicken and ribs dinner being served at 6 p.m. Awards will follow. Door prizes will be awarded and a slide show will also take place. There will be free beer and soda following the awards ceremony with DJ Dave spinning your favorite tunes.

To order tickets call Rick Goral at 920 660 8095 or send a check made payable to Lakeshore Motorsports Promotions to Luxemburg Speedway, 501 Sunset Court, Denmark, WI 54208. Beverly Gardens is located at 5911 Pine Grove Road in Denmark.

Posted under News on November 30th, 2010