Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Flanigan Distributing Night at Luxemburg Speedway

Posted under News on May 23rd, 2012

By Greg Aregoni

(Luxemburg, WI)- Memorial weekend racing will get started with Friday Night racing action at Luxemburg Speedway. Racing goes green at 7 p.m. The regular 5 divisions will be in action. Free popcorn will be available for the fans. Flanigan Distributing will be sponsoring the events.

After what most drivers would consider a career weekend last week; Eric Arneson captured two IMCA Modified features in one weekend. In Luxemburg, Arneson was a wanted man at the checkered flag by both Chad Bartel and Jared Siefert. Siefert trails Sean Jerovetz in the standings by 5 markers.

Brandon Czarapata shook off all his bad luck at Luxemburg and finally captured his first win of the season in the IMCA Stockcars. Czarapata led Shawn Havel to the finish. John Heinz leads Troy Muench by five points for first place in the standings.

Jeremy Cota won his first IMCA Sportmod feature at Luxemburg on the 2012 campaign last week. Cota used the top of the track to get the lead and won with Brian Bruechert making his way to the back bumper at the finish. 2011 Champ Brad Lautenbach leads by 5 over Bruechert and Eric Mahlik in the run for a repeat championship.

After winning on opening night, Scott Boulanger captured his second feature of the season in the IMCA Hobby Stocks. Boulanger used a restart to move past Mitch Vandermause to take the win. Tom Brumlic is the man to beat in the standings, holding a 2 point advantage over Sawyer Haese.

Brandon Kaye cut into the point standings lead of Ralph Liegeois Jr last week with his win. Kaye is behind Liegeois by 2 points in the 4 Cylinder standings.

Luxemburg Speedway is located 15 minutes east of Green Bay off highway 54 at the Kewaunee County Fairgrounds. The GPS address is 1140 Alpine Street Luxemburg, WI 54217. The track’s website is For more information call Gene Mathu at 621-3428

Previous Post: Eric Arneson Earns First Career IMCA Modified Feature Win

Next Post: Kilgore, DeGrave, Bruechert and Stueck earn 1st Victories at Luxemburg Speedway