Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Dart Pulls Off Last Lap IMCA Mod Feature Win!

Posted under Race Reports on September 1st, 2005

By Joe Verdegan

September 1, 2005; Luxemburg, WI. – IMCA modified track champion Benji LaCrosse of Luxemburg broke an upper A frame on the final lap after leading the entire 35 lap IMCA modified feature. In doing so he handed the lead to Algoma’s Todd Dart, who capitalized on LaCrosse’s misfortune and collected the $1,000 win in the modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Thursday night.

LaCrosse, who drew the pole, jumped into the lead at the drop of the green, and kept the top spot through much of the contest. Dan Ratajczak and Brian Waecther tangled on lap 20, drawing a yellow. Both driver were out of the race.

With 15 laps to go RM Van Pay passed Todd Dart for second. Dart dogged Van Pay for the next several laps on the high side, pulling alongside

Van Pay coming off of turn two, only to have Van Pay pull ahead entering turn three. On lap 33 Brian Joski spun, setting up a two lap shootout to the finish.

As the white flag was displayed, LaCrosse’s racer slowed, giving the lead to Dart who held off RM Van Pay for the win. Van Pay took second, followed by Jay Matthias, Jared Siefert and Jeremy Hedrick.

Pulaski’s Rod Snellenberger led every lap en route to victory in the 25 lap IMCA stock car feature.

Snellenberger took the lead at the drop of the green and wasted no time scorching past the rest of the field. Luxemburg’s Laurel Ettien stayed within striking distance as Snellenberger carefully weaved through lapped traffic. A Junior Karcz spin with five laps to go tightened the field. On the restart Snellenberger kept the top spot four two more laps when Rick Dix looped his mount in turn four, setting up a three lap dash to the finish.

When racing resumed Snellenberger kept the top spot and nailed down the win. Ettien held on for second place money, followed by Kyle Frederick, Brian Bruechert and Derrick Bruechert.

Oconto Falls’ Joe White guest drove his nephew Adam’s IMCA hobby stock and led every lap en route to victory in that division’s 18 lap feature, which went green to checkered without a yellow. Trailing at the checkers were Dan Davister, Ed Anschutz, track champion Tony Schlei and Keith Kickbush.

Track champion Greg Banker of Bonduel won the 12 lap, caution free sport four feature. Tim Jorgenson took second, followed by Tim Peer, Tony Everard and Bob Abbet. With his heat win Banker also scored a clean sweep of the evening.

. Pepsi Cola and Budweiser will sponsor the final weekend of racing for the 2005 season on September 30 and October 1. The second annual Fall Classic will feature modifieds, stock cars, hobby stocks, sport fours, street stocks and one division lumping in the Eastern 8’s from Manitowoc, Chilton Challengers from Chilton and the 141 Speedway hobby stocks. Racing Sept. 30 starts at 6:30 p.m. with racing starting at 5:30 p.m. on Oct. 1. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is


35 lap IMCA modified feature – Todd Dart, Algoma; RM Van Pay, Denmark; Jay Matthias, De Pere; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Jeremy Hedrick, Shawano; Danny Deau, Little Suamico

12 lap semi feature – Bob Waechter, Ellisville; Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; Paul Parker, Kaukauna; Dave Werbelow Jr., Shawano; Jerry Wilinski, Seymour

10 lap heats 1) Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg; Siefert 2) Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Matthias 3) Dart; Chad Wilcox, Pulaski

22 lap IMCA stock car feature – Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Laurel Ettien, Luxemburg; Kyle Frederick, Gillett; Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee; Derrick Bruechert, Kewaunee; Jason Czarapata, Pulaski

12 lap semi feature – Brandon Mindak, Casco; Kraig Gretz, Kewaunee; Shawn Havel, Brussels; Doug Morgan, Mishicot; Tony Bouche, Algoma

10 lap heats 1) Czarapata; Junior Karcz, Pulaski 2) Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Ettien 3) Snellenberger; Rick Dix, Green Bay

18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Joe White, Oconto Falls; Dan Davister, Luxemburg; Ed Anschutz, Algoma; Tony Schlei, Zion, IL; Keith Kickbush, Kewaunee; Dave Lane, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) Anschutz; White 2) Derek Moede, Casco; Schlei

12 lap sport four feature – Greg Banker, Bonduel; Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Tim Peer, Green Bay; Tony Everard, Green Bay; Bob Abbet, Maribel; Ben Dauost, Seymour

8 lap heat – Banker; Jorgenson

Previous Post: Mashl Leads Wire-to-Wire In Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main

Next Post: Siefert Shades Field In Luxemburg Mod Main!