Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Dave Bouche Captures Luxemburg IMCA Stock Car Special!

Posted under Race Reports on July 1st, 2005

By Joe Verdegan

July 1, 2005; Luxemburg, WI. – Algoma’s Dave Bouche inherited the lead on lap 15 after he tangled with leader John Heinz and went on to capture the 30 lap IMCA stock car feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night. Bouche’s victory, his first of the season, was worth $750.

A total of 37 IMCA modifieds were on hand, along with 37 IMCA stock cars, 14 IMCA hobby stocks and nine141 hobbies.

Polesitter Heinz jumped into the lead at the drop of the green and held the top spot through the halfway point. Kyle Frederick, who started eighth,

slowly whittled his way through the pack, working his way up to third by lap 10. Bouche ran second, and made contact with Heinz on lap 15.

Heinz was sent to the tail while Bouche kept the lead after track officials ruled Heinz was the sole cause of the caution.

On the restart Bouche maintained the top spot, with Frederick and Jason Czarapata dicing for the runnerup spot. Shawn Kilgore, who started 12th, sliced his way through the pack into fifth by lap 18. During the last 10 laps Bouche slowly pulled away from his foes and captured the victory. Jamie Colwell outdueled Jason Czarapata to take second, Frederick and Shawn Kilgore placed fourth and fifth, respectively.

Little Suamico’s Sean Jerovetz passed Dean Maurer for the lead on lap two and cruised to victory in the 25 lap IMCA modified feature, his first of the year.

The event’s lone caution flew on lap two for an RM Van Pay spin. On the restart Jerovetz and defending track champion Scott Mullen broke away from the pack. By the event’s halfway point Jerovetz was able to shake loose from Mullen, and began sifting his way through lapped traffic by lap 15. As the laps wound down Benji LaCrosse, Brian Mullen and Jared Siefert charged through the pack. Scott Mullen tailed Jerovetz at the checkers. LaCrosse, Brian Mullen and Siefert placed third through fifth, respectively.

Denmark’s Tom Brumlic won the caution free 15 lap IMCA hobby stock feature. The victory was his second of the season. Dave De Grave, Mike Mueller, Tony Schlei and Dan Davister rounded out the top five finishers.

Green Bay’s Pete Kumbalek won the 15 lap 141 Speedway hobby stock feature.

Sunday, July 3 Luxemburg Speedway will host the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Series. Local modifieds will battle for a $1,000-to-win feature. Racing starts at 6:30 p.m. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is The series website is


30 lap IMCA stock car feature – Dave Bouche, Algoma; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Kyle Frederick, Gillett; Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Craig Paque, Algoma

12 lap semi-features 1) Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Todd Vlies, Brussels; Mark Derenne, Luxemburg; Bernie Reinhardt, Sturgeon Bay 2) Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Mike Franzke, Appleton; BJ Soquet, Luxemburg; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf

10 lap heats 1) John Heinz, Green Bay; Kerry Havlovetz, Maribel 2) Frederick; Tony Bouche, Algoma 3) Shawn Havel, Brussels; Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee 4) Kilgore; Czarapata

25 lap IMCA modified feature – Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; Scott Mullen, Seymour; Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Brian Mullen, Seymour; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Jerey Jacobs, Casco

12 lap semi features – 1st) Jay Matthias, De Pere; Randy LeMieux Jr., Sturgeon Bay; Matt McDermid, Oconto Falls; Randy Back, Green Bay 2nd) Jacobs; Tim Van De Hei, Green Bay; Art Siefert, Green Bay; Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg

10 lap heats 1) Dean Maurer, De Pere; Danny Deau, Little Suamico 2) Jerovetz; Scott Derenne, Luxemburg 3) Todd Dart, Algoma; Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay 4) LaCrosse; Brian Mullen

15 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Tom Brumlic, Denmark; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Mike Mueller, Green Bay; Tony Schlei, Zion, IL; Dan Davister, Luxemburg; Ed Anschutz, Algoma

10 lap heats 1) DeGrave; Schlei 2) Derek Moede, Casco; Marcus Moede, Casco

15 lap 141 hobby stock feature – Pete Kumbalek, Green Bay; Paul Ray, Tisch Mills; Mike Robinson, Denmark; Bob Voight, Little Chute; Brian Rathe, Kewaunee; Lee Kielpikowski, Denmark

10 lap heat 1) Kumbalek; Bret Koehler, Manitowoc

Previous Post: Shryock Leads The Way In Luxemburg USMTS GO!

Next Post: Kertscher Claims First IRA Sprint Car Feature at Luxemburg!