Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Pokorski Claims EWSC SuperMod Luxemburg Special!

Posted under Race Reports on May 26th, 2006

Joe Verdegan

May 26, 2006; Luxemburg, WI. – West Bend’s Paul Pokorski passed Tim McMullen of Plymouth for the lead on lap
twelve to capture the 25 lap EWSC supermodified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night.

A weekly track record of 154 cars were in the pits. The field included 43 IMCA modifieds, 47 IMCA stock cars,
24 IMCA hobby stocks 14 EWSC supermodifieds and 26 sport fours.

McMullen jumped into the lead from his pole position and quickly built up a comfortable margin over the rest of the field.

Paul Pokorski sifted his way through the pack and caught McMullen, passing him on the outside for the lead on lap 12.
Three circuits later the yellow flew when McMullen’s racer stalled, tightening the field. When racing resumed Pokorski
maintained the lead when Pete Ostrowski moved into second, closing in on Pokorski as the leader slipped through lapped

Pokorski maintained his lead and captured the win. Ostrowski, Chuck Tuschl, Steve Bricker and Dave Deicher rounded
out the top five finishers.

Frog Station’s Dan Ratajczak passed Dave Zeitler for the lead on a lap 13 restart and went on to win the 23 lap IMCA
modified feature.

Green Bay’s Eric Van Iten took the lead at the drop of the green of the IMCA modified feature until Chad Wilcox wrestled
the lead away on lap two. After a lap three caution racing resumed when Zeitler ducked underneath Wilcox to take
the top spot. The pair pulled away from the pack until a lap eight yellow flew when Ryan Besaw slapped the frontstretch
retaining wall. On the restart Ratajczak pased Zeitler for the lead. Ratajczak kept all challengers at bay, capturing his
first feature flag of the season. Brian Mullen mounted a late race surge, passing Zeitler for second with two laps remaining.
Zeitler, Sean Jerovetz and Jared Siefert rounded out the top five finishers.

Greenleaf’s Jesse Colwell swept action in the IMCA stock car division, winning his heat and leading every lap en route to
victory in the 20 lap feature.

Colwell shot from his outside pole position to take the early lead, with Bob Waechter running second. The pair
quickly pulled away from traffic when a lap six caution flew when Derek Moede’s racer stalled. On the restart Colwell immediately pulled away from the field, only to have Kyle Frederick draw a yellow with a flat tire. On the restart Waechter and Jeff Vlies collided, sending Vlies spinning on the frontstretch. Both drivers went to the tail.

Colwell kept the lead through yet another caution to hang on to his first victory of the year. Charlie Kroll, Shawn Havel,
Brandon Mindak and Troy Jerovetz rounded out the top five finishers.

Jesse Kanas of Lomira captured the 18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature Oneida’s Tim Jorgenson won the 15 lap sport
four main event.

Action was halted when Brian Johnson rolled over and was hit by Brian Welch in the sport four division. Both drivers
were uninjured.

Bumper to Bumper Auto will sponsor next Friday’s racing action, which will feature the first appearance of the
season of the street stocks. This will also be the Baylakes Bank church night, which will feature members from
dozens of area parishes in an event that was rained out earlier this month. The track’s regular weekly divisions will also
compete. Racing begins at 7 p.m. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300.

The track’s website is


25 lap EWSC supermodified feature – Paul Pokorski, West Bend; Pete Ostrowski, Troy Center; Chuck Tuschl, Reedsville; Steve Bricker, Cato; Dave Deicher, Plymouth; Billy Hafeman, Waldo

10 lap heats 1) Pokorski; Brad Swendrowski, Milwaukee 2) Hafeman; Kris Hansen, Manitowoc

25 lap IMCA modified feature – Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; Brian Mullen, Seymour; Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg; Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Chad Wilcox, Pulaski

10 lap semi features – 1st) Art Siefert, Green Bay; Mike Klenz, Sobieski; James Tebon, Algoma; Billy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay 2nd) Jay Matthias, De Pere; RM Van Pay, Green Bay; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; Tim Van De Hei, Green Bay 4) Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Dan Gracyalny, Kaukauna; Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Randy Back, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) Jerovetz; Todd Dart, Algoma 2) Scott Mullen, Seymour; David Werbelow Jr., Shawano 3) Zeitler; Wilcox 4) Eric Van Iten, Green Bay; Danny Deau, Little Suamico 5) Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Ratajczak

20 lap IMCA stock car feature – Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Charlie Kroll, Forestville; Shawn Havel, Brussels; Brandon Mindak, Casco; Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Matt Junio, Casco

12 lap semi features – 1) Dave Bouche, Algoma; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Troy Muench, Green Bay; BJ Soquet, Luxemburg 2) Cory Cochart, Kewaunee; Junio; Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Kraig Gretz, Kewaunee 3) Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Doug Morgan, Mishicot; Greg Gretz, Kewaunee; Gene Johnson, Sobieski

10 lap heats 1) Bob Waechter, Ellisville; Derek Moede, Casco 2) Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Havel 3) Jesse Colwell; Jerovetz 4) Jeff Vlies, Kerry Havlovetz, Maribel 5) Bernie Reinhardt, Fish Creek; Kroll

18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Jesse Kanas, Lomira; Tom Brumlic, Denmark; Ed Anschutz, Algoma; Dylan Heilmann, Green Bay; Jeff Lautenbach, Sturgeon Bay

10 lap semi-feature – Marcus Moede, Casco; Jesse Kanas, Lomira; Roger LaViolette, Sturgeon Bay; Dylan Heilmann, Madison; Jennifer Juhrend, Denmark

10 lap heats 1) Brumlic; Mike Mueller, Green Bay 2) Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Lautenbach 3) Anschutz; Duane Mertens, Luxemburg

15 lap sport four feature – Tim Jorgenson, Oneida; Tony Everard, Green Bay; Tom White, Green Bay; Jeremy Dubois, Green Bay, Bruce Sand, Mishicot

6 lap semi-feature – Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls

6 lap heats 1) Tim Jorgenson; Bruce Sand, Mishicot 2) Tony Everard; Jamie Miller, Seymour 3) Brad Williquette, Green Bay; Habeck

Previous Post: Russ Scheffler Sweeps Luxemburg WDLMA Late Model Show!

Next Post: Dart Snares IMCA Mod Feature!