Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Siefert Sweeps Luxemburg IMCA Modifieds!

Posted under Race Reports on June 23rd, 2006

by Joe Verdegan

June 23, 2006; Luxemburg, WI. – Green Bay’s Jared Siefert passed Eddie Muenster for the lead on lap 10 and went on
to win the 25 lap IMCA modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night. The victory, Siefert’s first of the year at the track, was worth $1,000 from sponsor Robinson Metals. With his heat win Siefert collected a clean sweep for the evening.

A total of 120 cars were in the pits, including 34 IMCA modifieds, 44 IMCA stock cars, 20 IMCA hobby stocks and 22 sport fours.

Polesitter Randy Back took the lead at the drop of the green in the IMCA modified feature, with Eddie Muenster tailing in second. Muenster passed Back for the lead on the outside on lap seven when a Scooter Boyea spin tightened the field.

After an aborted restart attempt racing resumed, Siefert snuck into the second spot, taking the lead away from Muenster on lap 10. Benji LaCrosse, who started 12th, shot around Muenster for second and began pressuring Siefert. By lap 13 LaCrosse pulled up to Siefert, with LaCrosse working the high line and Siefert protecting the bottom of the track. With five laps to go Siefert pulled away from LaCrosse and coasted to victory. LaCrosse settled for second place money, followed by Brian Mullen, RM Van Pay and James Tebon.

Luxemburg’s Pat Davister fought off a fast closing Kyle Frederick in the closing laps to win the 22 lap IMCA stock car feature, the first of the season.

Davister wrestled the lead away from Rick Dix on the second lap of the IMCA stock car feature. Jamie and Jesse Colwell quickly bolted through the field, taking second and third spots, respectively, from their fifth row starting spots. The trio broke away from the pack and ran nose-to-tail for the next several laps. On lap 10 Jamie Colwell spun on the frontstrech, but the race stayed green.

By lap fifteen Frederick threaded his way through the field, marching from 12th into third. Frederick rode the high line and caught the leaders by lap 16. Frederick took second by lap twenty and challenged Davister for the lead. As the white flag was displayed the pair ran side by side, with Davister edging Frederick in a photo finish at the line. Jesse Colwell, Jason Czarapata and Shawn Havel rounded out the top five finishers.

Kewaunee’s Keith Kickbush scored a clean sweep of the IMCA hobby stock class, winning his heat and the 18 lap feature.

Clintonville’s Matt Oreskovich swept action in in the sport four class, winning his heat and the 15 lap feature. Next Friday night, June 30 will be Beverly Gardens night at the races. A regular program will be run, along with the141 Speedway hobby stocks/Thunder Bombs/Eastern 8 cars in their own division. A giant fireworks display will cap off the night’s program. night at the races. Racing begins at 7 p.m.

For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is


25 lap IMCA modified feature – Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Brian Mullen, Seymour; RM
Van Pay, Green Bay; James Tebon, Algoma; Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico

10 lap semi features – 1st) Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg; Tim Van De Hei, Green Bay; Bill LeMieux,
Sturgeon Bay 2nd) Chris Derenne, Luxemburg; Jerry Muenster, Green Bay; Chris Derenne, Luxemburg; Art Siefert, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) Mike Klenz, Sobieski; Brian Mullen, Seymour 2) Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; James Tebon, Algoma 3) Benji
LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Chad Wilcox, Pulaski 4) Jared Siefert; Eddie Muenster

22 lap IMCA stock car feature – Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Kyle Frederick, Gillett; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Jason Czarapata,
Pulaski; Shawn Havel, Brussels; Rick Dix, Green Bay

10 lap semi features – 1st) Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Derrick Bruechert, Kewaunee; Tony Schlei, Zion, IL; Doug Morgan, Mishicot 2nd) Craig Paque, Algoma; Troy Muench, Green Bay; Kerry Havlovetz, Maribel; Chris Hendricks, Green Bay 3rd) Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Greg Gretz, Kewaunee; Matt Junio, Casco; Charlie Kroll, Forestville

10 lap heats) 1st) Cory Cochart, Kewaunee; Davister 2nd) Jesse Colwell; Mike Weitor, Green Bay 3rd) Dix; Laurel Ettien, Luxemburg 4th) Kraig Gretz, Kewaunee; Bob Waechter, Ellisville 5th) Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Jeff Vlies, Kewaunee

20 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Keith Kickbush, Kewaunee; Jesse Kanas, Lomira; Ed Anschutz; Algoma; Dan Davister, Luxemburg; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg

10 lap heats 1st) De Grave 2nd) Adam White, Little Suamico; Kanas

15 lap sport four feature – Matt Oreskovich, Clintonville; Tom White, Oconto; Greg Banker, Bonduel; James Vandenboogart,
Green Bay; Matt Theys, Green Bay; Gary Novitski Jr., Mishicot

8 lap heats 1) Michelle Skolaski, Oneida; Bruce Sand, Mishicot 2) Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Banker 3) Oreskovich; Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls

Powder Puff race winners – Angie Wolf; Rebecca Richards

Previous Post: LaCrosse Nails First Luxemburg IMCA Modified Feature Win!

Next Post: Siefert Ends Dry Spell With Thrilling Luxemburg Win!