Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Dart Wins Caution Free Luxemburg IMCA Mod Feature!

Posted under Race Reports on May 18th, 2007

By Joe Verdegan

May 18, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – Algoma’s Todd “Felix” Dart passed Jeremy Jacobs for the lead on lap 12 and
cruised to victory in the caution free 25 lap IMCA modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night. A total of 125 cars attended the races, including 33 IMCA modifieds, 35 stock cars, 17 northern sportmods, 19 hobby stocks and 29 sport fours.

Dart, who started fifth in the field, worked inside of polesitter Art Siefert to take second by lap five and went to work reeling in Jacobs, who had built up a five car length lead. Dart caught Jacobs on lap 11 and slipped underneath for the lead one circuit later.

Dart kept all challengers at bay to collect his first feature of the season here. Dan Ratajczak took second, followed by Jared Siefert, who sliced through the field from 12th. Former track champions Benji LaCrosse and Eddie Muenster finished fourth and fifth, respectively.

Green Bay’s Troy Jerovetz inherited the lead when leader Pat Davister dropped out on lap seven and went on to win his first career 22 lap IMCA stock car feature. With his heat win Jerovetz scored a sweep of the division for the evening.

Polesitter Davister led the first seven laps of the 22 lap IMCA stock car main until he suffered mechanical woes, handing the lead to Jerovetz, followed by Troy Muench and Jesse Colwell. The top three pulled away from the field by lap 10.

Jerovetz held the top spot through a pair of late cautions to win his first feature flag of the year. Jesse Colwell, Troy Muench, Kyle Wanner and Charlie Kroll rounded out the top five finishers. Kroll battled his way into the main event by finishing second in a semi-feature.

Sturgeon Bay’s Brandon Peterson fought off a tenacious Ed Anschutz, who suffered a flat tire with two laps to go, to win his first 18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature of the season.

Algoma’s Ed Anschutz passed Green Bay’s Jared Van Lannen for the lead on lap one. Anschutz was dogged by Brandon Peterson in the early going until a Kevin Bauer spin on lap eight tightened the field.

On the restart Anschutz maintained his lead, with Peterson challenging on the inside. Peterson pulled alongside of Anschutz when a second amber flew when Tyler Wilson and Chad Kaminski tangled on the frontstretch. When racing resumed Peterson again pulled door-to-door with Anschutz, as the pair swapped the lead for the next few laps. With two laps remaining the pair collided with a lapped car, with Anschutz’ racer suffering a flat and ushering the defending track champ to the pits. Peterson hung on for the win, followed by Dave De Grave, rookie Scott Boulanger in his best performance of the season in third. Chad Kaminski and Mike Mueller rounded out the top five finishers.

De Pere’s Tim Jorgenson survived five caution flags and fought off a late charge form Eugene Gregorich to capture the 15 lap northern sportmod feature, his second of the season here. Gregorich settled for second, followed by Eric Arneson, newcomer Travis Cain and Jeff DuBois.

Clintonville’s Jeff Behm swept the sport fours, winning his heat and the 15 lap sport four feature.

Next Friday night, May 25 Manitowoc Motor Machine will sponsor the evening’s racing. The planned special event featuring the EWSC winged supermodifieds has been cancelled. A full program of IMCA modifieds, stock cars, hobby stocks and sport fours will run beginning at 7 p.m.For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is

25 lap IMCA modified feature – Todd Dart, Algoma; Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; Jared Siefert, Green Bay;
Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay; Brian Mullen, Seymour

12 lap semi features – 1st) Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Mullen; Chris Derenne, Luxemburg
2nd) Dave Werbelow, Shawano; Jerry Muenster, Green Bay; Randy LeMieux Jr., Sturgeon Bay

10 lap heats 1) Art Siefert, Green Bay; Dave Fischer, Green Bay
2) Jared Siefert; Dart
3) Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Rataczjak
4) Danny Deau, Little Suamico; Jeremy Jacobs, Algoma

22 lap IMCA stock car feature – Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Troy Muench, Brussels;
Kyle Wanner, Sobieski; Charlie Kroll, Forestville; Matt Junio, Casco

12 lap semi features – 1) Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Charlie Kroll; Cory Cochart, Brussels
2) Ben Kroll, New Franken; Junio; Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee

10 lap heats 1) Jerovetz; Shawn Havel, Brussels
2)Muench; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf
3) Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Bernie Reinhardt, Sturgeon Bay
4) Shawn Wagner, Pulaski; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf

14 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature – Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Eric Arneson,
Oconto Falls; Travis Cain, Oconto: Jeff DuBois, Luxemburg; Doug Maurer, De Pere

10 lap heats 1) Jerry Kroll, Luxemburg; Dave Davister, Luxemburg
2) Duane Mertens, Casco; Gregorich

14 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Scott Boulanger,
Luxemburg; Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Mike Mueller, Green Bay; Tyler Wilson, Sobieski

10 lap heats 1) Ed Anschutz, Algoma; Peterson
2) Mueller; Jesse Kanas, Lomira

12 lap sport four feature – Jeff Behm, Clintonville; Brad Matuczak, Pulaski; JJ Anderson, Pulaski; RJ Legois,
Spring Valley; Jeremy Czarapata, Pulaski; Tony Everard, Green Bay

10 lap semi-feature – Brad Williquette, Little Suamico; Jacob Wilcox, Pulaski; Rachael Czarapata, Pulaski

8 lap heats 1) Everard; Matuczak
2) Behm; Jeremy Czarapata,
3) Tyler Derenne, Luxemburg; Gary Novitski Jr., Mishicot
4) Anderson; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee

Previous Post: Siefert Sweeps Luxemburg IMCA Modified Action!

Next Post: Ratajczak Rolls In Luxemburg IMCA Mod Feature!