Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Jerovetz Takes Second Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main!

Posted under Race Reports on June 15th, 2007

By Joe Verdegan

June 15, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – Little Suamico’s Sean Jerovetz executed a three wide pass of James Tebon and Chad Wilcox to take the lead and eventually win the caution free 25 lap IMCA modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night.

A total of 127 cars were in the pits, including 30 IMCA modifieds, 39 stock cars, 19 hobby stocks, 12 northern sportmods and 27 sport fours.

Polesitter Tebon jumped into the lead at the start of the 25 lap contest with Art Siefert and Wilcox racing side-by-side for second. Tebon maintained a four car length lead over the duo for the first fifteen laps. Wilcox wrestled the second spot away from Siefert on lap 12 and slowly reeled in Tebon.

Wilcox caught up with Tebon on lap 16, working the high line and Tebon sticking his racer down low. Wilcox drove around Tebon for the lead on lap 17. Jerovetz, who was running third, dove underneath Wilcox and Tebon to take the lead with a daring, three wide pass on lap 19. Jerovetz kept all challengers at bay to win his second feature of the year. Wilcox held on for second, followed by Jared Siefert, Tebon and Art Siefert.

Kyle Wanner of Suamico nipped Green Bay’sTroy Jerovetz at the line in a photo finish to win his first career caution free 22 lap IMCA stock car feature.

Pat Davister jumped from the pole position in the 22 lap IMCA stock car feature to take the lead. However that advantage was short lived when Jerovetz passed Davister for the lead on lap three.

Jerovetz went to work quickly building a sizable lead over second place Kyle Wanner and Davister. With eight laps to go Wanner began chopping away at Jerovetz’ lead, catching Jerovetz with four laps remaining. Wanner pulled door-to-door with Jerovetz as the white flag was thrown. Wanner edged past Jerovetz at the line in a photo finish to collect his first career win. Jerovetz took second, followed by Troy Muench, Brian Bruechert and Jamie Colwell.

Lomira’s Jesse Kanas fought off a hard charging Dave De Grave in the final laps to win his third 18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature, which went caution free without a yellow.

Casco’s Marcus Moede led the race from the drop of the green, and kept the lead until lap 15 when he dropped out with mechanical woes.

During the balance of the contest Kanas, Dave De Grave and Eddie Anschutz waged a torrid three car duel for second. When Moede dropped out that three car tussle became a race for the lead. On the final lap Anschutz spun in turn four. Kanas wound up with the win, followed by De Grave, Chad Kaminski, Brandon Peterson and Tom Brumlic.

De Pere’s Tim Jorgenson fought off Kewaunee’s Eugene Gregorich in the waning laps to win his fourth, 16 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature. Gregorich settled for second, followed by Adam White, Dave Budzban and Jeff Dubois.

Calvin Stuck won the 15 lap sport four feature.

Next Friday night Robinson Metals will sponsor the kids coin toss.

All five weekly divisions will be in action, beginning at 7 p.m. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is

25 LAP IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE – Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; Chad Wilcox, Lena; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; James Tebon, Algoma; Art Siefert, Green Bay; RM Van Pay, Green Bay

12 LAP SEMI-FEATURES 1) Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Scott Boyea, Abrams; Brian Mullen, Seymour
2) Jeremy Jacobs, Algoma; Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Danny Deau, Little Suamico

10 LAP HEATS 1) Tebon; Randy Le Mieux, Sturgeon Bay
2) Wilcox; Mike Mashl, De Pere
3) Art Siefert; Dave Zeiter, Luxemburg

22 LAP IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE – Kyle Wanner, Suamico; Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Troy Muench, New Franken; Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Pat Davister, Luxemburg

12 LAP SEMI-FEATURES 1) Laurel Ettien, Luxemburg; Mike Weitor, Green Bay; Shawn Havel, Brussels
2) Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Greg Gretz, Kewaunee; Todd Vlies, Brussels

10 LAP HEATS 1) Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Troy De Grave, Green Bay
2) Pat Davister; Matt Junio, Casco
3) Jerovetz; Wanner
4)Bruechert; Bob Waechter, Ellisvlle

20 LAP IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMOD FEATURE – Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Adam White, Oconto Falls; Dave Budzban, Luxemburg; Jeff DuBois, Luxemburg; Dennis Meisler, Luxemburg

10 LAP HEATS 1)Dave Davister, Luxemburg; Meisler
2) White; Duane Mertens, Luxemburg

18 LAP IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE – Jesse Kanas, Lomira; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Tom Brumlic, Denmark; Jarred Van Lannen, Green Bay

10 LAP HEATS 1)Brumlic; Ed Anschutz, Algoma
2) De Grave; Mike Mueller, Green Bay

15 LAP SPORT FOUR FEATURE – Calvin Stuck, Bucktown; Ralph Legois, Oconto Falls; JJ Anderson, Pulaski; Gary Novitski, Mishicot; Brad Matuszak, Pulaski

10 LAP SEMI-FEATURE – Anderson; Todd Welsing, Denmark; Ralph Legois

10 LAP HEATS 1)Ian Lassanske, Oconto Falls; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee
2) Bruce Sand, Two Rivers; Gary Novitski, Mishicot
3) RJ Legois, Oconto; Steven Francis, Oconto

Previous Post: Deau Captures Luxemburg’s IMCA Mod Badger State Showdown!

Next Post: Siefert Dominates at Luxemburg!