Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

LaCrosse Nabs Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main!

Posted under Race Reports on August 31st, 2007

By Joe Verdegan

August 31, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. — Hometown driver Benji LaCrosse grabbed the lead on a lap 18 restart and
went on to win the IMCA modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night.

Champions were crowned in the five track divisions, including Green Bay’s Jared Siefert, who captured the IMCA modified crown one week prior. Other champions were Jamie Colwell of Greenleaf in the IMCA stock cars, De Pere’s Tim Jorgenson in the IMCA northern sportmods, Lomira’s Jesse Kanas in the IMCA hobby stocks and Suamico’s JJ Anderson in the sport four division.

A total of 124 cars were on hand, including 33 IMCA modifieds, 33 stock cars, 19 hobby stocks, 13 northern sportmods, 20 sport fours and seven mini stocks.
Pulaski’s Rod Snellenberger grabbed the lead on a lap 15 restart and went on to win the 22 lap IMCA stock car feature. By virtue of his seventh place finish, Greenleaf’s Jamie Colwell clinched his first ever IMCA stock car track title.

Hometown driver Dan Davister paced the IMCA hobby stock field by winning that division’s feature while Tim Jorgenson put the icing on the cake winning both the IMCA northern sportmod feature and division title. Oconto Falls’ Ian Lassanske won the sport four feature while Manitowoc’s Allen Dillion swept action in an exhibition of sorts for the 141 Speedway mini stocks, winning both the heat and the feature.

There will be no racing next Friday, September 7. Augie’s Sports Bar and Grill will sponsor the fourth annual Fall Classic September 14 and 15. Nine divisions will run during the two days of racing. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone is 920 845 2300. The track website is Luxemburg Speedway is located 15 minutes east of Green Bay off highway 54 in Luxemburg.

25 LAP IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE – Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Danny Deau, Little Suamico; Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Chad Wilcox, Pulaski; Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg

10 LAP SEMI-FEATURES 1) Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Jerry Wilinski, Seymour
2) Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; Kyle Kudick, Mishicot

10 LAP HEATS 1) Jay Matthias, De Pere; Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station
2) Bill LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; LaCrosse
3) Scott Boyea, Abrams; Siefert
4) Jacobs; Wilcox

22 LAP IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE – Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Greg Gretz,

Kewaunee; Shawn Havel, Brussels; Troy Muench, Brussels; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf;
Travis Van Straten, Hortonville

12 LAP SEMI-FEATURES – 1st) Charlie Kroll, Forestville; Jamie Colwell
2) Bob Waechter, Ellisville; Travis Van Straten, Hortonville

10 LAP HEATS 1) Kyle Wanner, Suamico; Snellenberger
2) Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee; Mike Weitor, Green Bay
3) Greg Gretz, Kewaunee; Muench
4) Von Etchenson, Forestville; Dave Bouche, Algoma

18 LAP IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE – Dan Davister, Luxemburg; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg;
Marcus Moede, Casco; Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg; Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Tom Brumlic,

10 LAP HEATS 1) Marcus Moede, Casco; Dan Davister, Luxemburg
2) Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg

Adam White, Oconto Falls; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Aaron Holiday, Green Bay;
Mark Christensen, Mishicot; Jeff Dubois, Luxemburg

10 LAP HEATS 1) Dave Davister, Luxemburg; Dubois
2) Gregorich; White

15 LAP SPORT FOUR FEATURE – Ian Lassanske, Oconto Falls;
Jesse Heise, Suamico; Jeff Behm, Clintonville; Jason Cornelius, Oneida;
JJ Anderson, Suamico; Jacob Wilcox, Pulaski

8 LAP HEATS 1) Jamie Miller, Pulaski; Andy Kleczka, Pulaski
2) Jason Cornelius, Seymour; Brad Matuzcak, Pulaski

141 Mini Stocks feature – Allen Dillion, Manitowoc; Kyle Pieschek, Denmark; Matt Cherney,
Mishicot; Reagan May, De Pere; Kurt Naidl, Denmark

8 lap heat – Dillion; Kevin Peroutka, Mishicot

Previous Post: Deau’s Ford Powered IMCA Mod Captures Second Luxemburg Feature!

Next Post: Nick Anvelink Nabs Luxemburg FASTRAK!