Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Ratajczak Rolls In Luxemburg IMCA Mod Feature!

Posted under Race Reports on May 25th, 2007

By Joe Verdegan

May 25, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – – Frog Station’s Dan Ratajczak fought off Jared Siefert of Green Bay in the closing laps to win his first 25 lap IMCA modified feature of the season at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night. A total of 133 cars attended the races, including 32 IMCA modifieds, 38 stock cars, 16 northern sportmods, 22 hobby stocks and 25 sport fours.

Pulaski’s Chad Wilcox swapped the lead with fellow front row starter Kyle Kudick for the first five laps of the 25 lap IMCA modified feature before Wilcox took command of the lead by lap six. Wilcox went to work building up a six car length lead over Kudick and company by lap 11. Ratajczak passed Kudick for secondon lap 13 and began
chopping away at Wilcox’ lead.

An Evan Madden spin on lap 15 erased Wilcox’ big lead. On the restart Ratajczak ducked underneath Wilcox to take the lead. A caution flew two laps later when Wilcox made contact with another car, sending his racer off the

With a ten lap dash to the checkers Jared Siefert and rookie Jason Czarapata diced for second with Benji LaCrosse on their tail. Siefert jockeyed on the final laps but Ratajczak hung on for the win followed by Siefert, LaCrosse, Brian Mullen and rookie Jason Czarapata who posted his best performance of the season. LaCrosse earned his way into the main event through winning one of two semi features.

Kewaunee’s Brian Bruechert became the first repeat winner in the IMCA stock car division, taking the lead away from Pat Davister on a lap five restart to win the 22 lap feature.

Luxemburg’s Davister bolted from his front row starting spot to grab the lead in the 22 lap contest. Bruechert charged from his 10th starting spot into second in three short laps and went to work chasing down Davister.

A John Heinz spin drew a caution on lap five which tightened things up and Bruechert ducked underneath Davister for the
lead on the restart.

Bruechert was unable to shake Davister, as he and Todd Vlies applied heavy pressure to Bruechert in the next several
laps. Greg Gretz looped his racer on lap 13 which drew the second amber. When racing resumed Rod Snellenberger,
who started 14th, raced into third and began battling Davister for the runnerup spot.

Snellenberger wrestled second away on lap 15 and went to work on Bruechert in the final laps. Another caution flew
with two laps left, setting up a green-white-checker finish. Bruechert kept all challengers at bay to win his second feature of the season. Jamie Colwell, Snellenberger, Shawn Havel and Cory Cochart placed second through fifth,

16-year-old Adam White of Oconto Falls passed Mishicot’s Mark Christensen for the lead on lap six and survived a caution period to capture his first 15 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature. Tim Jorgenson, Eugene Gregorich, Jeff DuBois and Dave Budzban rounded out the top five finishers.

Luxemburg’s Chad Kaminski fought off late race pressure from Jesse Kanas and Ed Anschutz to capture his first 18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature of the season.

Oconto’s Matt Frisch captured his first career 15 lap sport four feature.

Next Friday night, June 1 Sloan and Associates sponsor the five division weekly program. IMCA modifieds, stock cars, hobby stocks and sport fours will run beginning at 7 p.m.For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is

25 lap IMCA modified feature – Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Brian Mullen, Seymour; Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay

12 lap semi features – 1st) LaCrosse; Sean Jerovetz, Little Suamico; Dave Werbelow, Shawano
2nd) Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg; Art Siefert, Green Bay; Lance Arneson, Krakow

10 lap heats 1) Mullen; Jerry Muenster, Green Bay
2) Chad Wilcox, Pulaski; Tim Lemirande, Verona
3) Jay Matthias, De Pere; Jeremy Jacobs, Kewaunee
4) Chris Derenne Luxemburg; Jared Siefert

18 lap IMCA stock car feature – Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Shawn Havel, Brussels; Cory Cochart, Brussels; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf

12 lap semi features – 1) Jamie Colwell; Jesse Colwell; Kyle Wanner, Sobieski
2) Troy Muench, Brussels; John Heinz, Green Bay; Matt Junio, Casco

10 lap heats 1) Kerry Havlovetz, Maribel; Matt Theys, Luxemburg
2) Cochart; Doug Kropp, Luxemburg
3) Pat Davister, Luxemburg; Fred Davister, Sugarbush
4) Havel; Brandon Mindak, Casco

15 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature – Adam White, Oconto Falls; Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee;
Jeff DuBois, Luxemburg; Dave Budzban, Luxemburg; Chad Nelson, Suamico

10 lap heats 1) Doug Maurer, De Pere; Duane Mertens, Casco
2) Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls; Dave Budzban, Luxemburg

18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature – Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Jesse Kanas, Lomira; Ed Anschutz, Algoma; Marcus Moede, Casco; Mike Mueller, Green Bay; John Hill, Sturgeon Bay

10 lap heats 1) Anschutz; Kaminski
2) Kanas; Hill
3) Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay; Jarrod Van Lannen, Green Bay

15 lap sport four feature – Matt Frisch, Oconto; Jeff Behm, Clintonville; Ian Lassanske, Oconto; Andy Kleczka, Pulaski;
Brad Williquette, Suamico; Steve Francois, Oconto

8 lap heats 1) Francois; Tony Everard, Green Bay
2) Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee; Frisch
3) Jamie Wilcox, Pulaski; JJ Anderson, Pulaski

Previous Post: Dart Wins Caution Free Luxemburg IMCA Mod Feature!

Next Post: Lautenbach and Arneson Win First Career Features at Luxemburg