Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Siefert Dominates at Luxemburg!

Posted under Race Reports on June 22nd, 2007

By Greg Aregoni

June 22, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – Green Bay’s Jared Siefert grabbed the lead on lap 6 and never looked back to
pick up his third feature win of the season in the Budweiser IMCA Modifieds. 125 cars entered the pits Friday night with 31 IMCA Modifieds, 33 Stockcars, 23 Hobby Stocks, 16 Sportmods, and 22 4 Cylinders.

Tim Czarneski led the opening lap of the IMCA Modified feature but heading into turn one of the second lap spun out in front of the field. A multi-car pileup ensued. Dave Werbelow got the worst of the accident and suffered heavy damage. A series of caution kept the field close. Jerry Muenster took charge on the restart but was quickly passed for the lead by Sean Jerovetz and Jared Siefert. Jerovetz would lead lap five but Siefert grabbed the lead with a power move to the inside. Benji LaCrosse and Jason Czarapata would join the lead duo after another series of cautions.
With five laps to go the last caution occurred, setting up a five lap dash for cash. Siefert pulled away on the restart and went on to pick up his third feature win of the season. The win was sweet for Siefert as he increased his point lead and also 0.00 from Robinson Metal. LaCrosse was second followed by Czarapata, Jeremy Jacobs, and Eddie Muenster.

Bryan Techmeier and Fred Davister took turns swapping the lead early on in the IMCA Stockcar feature. Tony Schlei made quick work of the duo and Travis Van Straten with a four-wide pass for the lead. Schlei would continue to lead until Ben Kroll spun his machine out of turn two causing a seven car pileup. On the restart Charlie Kroll and Greg Gretz were able to stay with Schlei and eventually make the pass for first and second. The rest of the feature had Gretz right on the back bumper of Kroll but he was never able to make a move giving Kroll the win. Gretz was second followed by Travis Van Straten, Jamie Colwell, and Rob Waechter.

Tom Brumlic used his front row starting spot to take control of the IMCA Hobby Stock feature. Dave DeGrave, who started in ninth, quickly made his way to second by lap 4 and started challenging for the lead. DeGrave used the bottom of the track with Brumlic up top. The two went side by side until a Tyler Wilson spin bunched up the field on lap 11. Brandon Peterson threw his hat into the mix on the restart and shot to the outside and flew around both Brumlic and DeGrave. Peterson would cruise to his second feature win of the year at Luxemburg. DeGrave was second followed by Jesse Kanas, Brumlic, and Frank Paul. John Hill claimed the motor of Kanas and the claim was accepted.

Dave Davister led the first five laps with Dave Budzban on his back bumper in the IMCA Northern Sportmod feature. Budzban would grab the lead on lap 6. Budzban would continue to lead until a spin by both Jamie Berg and Steve Svoboda setup a five lap dash. Adam White used the restart to his liking and picked up the lead with a move down low on Budzban. Gregorich would follow on the topside of the track and get around White on the next lap and pull away for the
win. Gregorich picked up the win followed by White, Tim Jorgenson, Eric Arneson, and Budzban.

J.J. Anderson passed Jamie Miller for the lead halfway through the 4 Cylinder feature and cruised to victory.

Next Friday Night Budweiser Flanigan Distributing will be the sponsor. Fireworks will be set off after the races. Racing begins at 7 p.m. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is

IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Jared Siefert, Green Bay 2. Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg 3. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski 4. Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg 5. Eddie Muenster, Green Bay

Consy – #1 1. Shawn Kilgore, New Franken
#2 1. Czarapata

Heats- #1 1. Siefert 2. Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg
#2 1. Sean Jerovetz, Suamico 2. Jerry Muenster, Green Bay
#3 1. LaCrosse 2. Billy Lemieux, Sturgeon Bay
#4 1. Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg 2. Brian Mullen,

IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Charlie Kroll, Forestville 2. Greg Gretz, Kewaunee 3. Travis Van Straten 4. Jamie Colwell, Wrightstown 5. Rob Waechter, Ellisville

Consy- #1 1. Todd Vlies, Kewaunee
#2 1. Troy Muench, Union

Heats- #1 1. Kroll 2. Waechter
#2 1. Tony Schlei, Zion, Il 2. Fred Davister, Luxemburg
#3 1. Jesse Colwell, Wrightstown 2. Kyle Wanner, Suamico
#4 1. Bryan Techmeier, Green Bay 2. Travis Van Straten, Hortonville

IMCA Hobby Stock Feature- 1. Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay 2. Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg 3. Jesse Kanas, Lomira 4. Tom Brumlic, Denmark 5. Frank Paul, Kewaunee

Heat #1 1. Paul 2. Jeff Lautenbach, Sturgeon Bay
#2 1. DeGrave 2. Mike Mueller, Green Bay
#3 1. Brumlic 2. Marcus Moede

IMCA Northern Sportmod Feature- 1. Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee 2. Adam White, Suamico 3. Tim Jorgenson, DePere 4. Eric Arneson, Coleman 5. Dave Budzban, Luxemburg

Heats- #1 1. Dave Davister, Luxemburg 2. Charlie Kroll, Forestville
#2 1. Arneson 2. Jorgenson

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. J.J. Anderson, Suamico 2. Jacob Wilcox, Pulaski 3. Jeff Behm, Green Bay 4. Jamie Miller, Suamico 5. Andy Kleczka, Pulaski

Heat- #1 1. Ralph Leigious, Green Valley 2. Anderson
#2 1. Miller 2. Rachel Czarapata, Krakow

Previous Post: Jerovetz Takes Second Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main!

Next Post: Siefert Makes it 4 in a Row!