Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Siefert Handed Win In Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main!

Posted under Race Reports on July 6th, 2007

By Joe Verdegan

July 6, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – Denmark’s RM Van Pay crossed the finish line first in the caution-plauged, time-shortened 19 lap IMCA modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night.

However his machine was found to be light at the scales following the race, disqualifying him and handing the win to second place Jared Siefert.

A total of six cautions flew in race which saw only 10 of the 20 cars that started the event finishing it.

A total of 126 cars were in the pits, including 31 IMCA modifieds, 33 stock cars, 24 hobby stocks, 16 northern sportmods and 22 sport fours.

Green Bay’s Bill Lemmens took the lead of the 22 lap IMCA modified feature. Lemmens immediately cruised to a half lap lead when he struck another car he was attempting to lap on lap nine. When racing resumed Dave Werbelow inherited the lead which was short lived when Brian Mullen passed him for the lead on lap 10.

After another yellow Mullen maintained the lead. But he dropped out on lap 15 when he suffered a broken suspension. Van Pay inherited the lead on lap 17 when a Dave Fischer spin drew a caution and the field was tightened once more.

When racing resumed Van Pay fought off Siefert and Jay Matthias to cross the stripe first. But the DQ handed Siefert his fifth feature of the season followed by Matthias, Dan Ratajczak and Brian Joski. Dave Bouche outraced his uncle Tony at the start of the 20 lap IMCA stock car feature. Dave Bouche’s lead was just three laps old when Fred Davister and Von Eytchenson’s racer’s stalled off the track, drawing a yellow.

After an aborted restart racing resumed with Bob Waechter driving around Dave Bouche for the lead. Waechter kept a comfortable three car length cushion for the next several laps. A flat tire forced Charlie Kroll to stall his racer on the frontstretch, drawing another amber on lap 12.

When racing resumed Rod Snellenberger jumped into second and began pressuring Waechter. Waechter was able to keep Snellenberger and company at bay to earn his first feature flag of the year. Trailing at the checkers were Snellenberger, Jesse Colwell, Bouche and Jamie Colwell.

Algoma’s Eddie Anschutz inherited the lead on the final lap when race leader Dave De Grave dropped out, handing Anschutz the lead and the eventual win in the 15 lap IMCA hobby stock feature, which went caution free. Chris Christensen turned in his finest performance of the year with a second, followed by Scott Boulanger, Tom Brumlic and
Marcus Moede.

Anschutz also won his heat, scoring a sweep for the night. Coleman’s Eric Arneson won the IMCA northern sportmod feature, his second of the season. Andy Kleczka of Pulaski swept the sport four class, winning his heat and the feature.

A pair of rollovers marred the action. Rusty Campo and Rachel Czarapata rolled their IMCA hobby stock and sport four cars, respectively. Next weekend will feature two big nights of racing. On Friday night the Fastrak late models sponsored by Seubert Calf Ranches will be on hand. IMCA modifieds, stock cars, hobbystocks and sport fours will also compete.

Sunday night July 15 an open late model show will take place. IMCA modifieds and stock cars will also compete for track points in a full program.

All five weekly divisions will be in action, beginning at 7 p.m. on Friday night with racing commencing at 6 p.m. Sunday.
For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone is 920 845 2300.

The track’s website is

20 LAP IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE – Jared Siefert,Green Bay; Jay Matthias, De Pere; Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; Brian Joski, Luxemburg; Randy LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay; Dave Fischer, Green Bay

12 LAP SEMI-FEATURES 1) Van Pay; Jerry Muenster, Green Bay; Paul Lewis, Mishicot
2) Randy LeMieux; Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; James Tebon, Algoma

10 LAP HEATS 1)Jared Siefert; Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee
2) Ratajczak; Brian Joski, Luxemburg
3) Brian Mullen, Seymour; Fischer
4)Bill Lemmens,Green Bay; Matthias

20 LAP IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE – Bob Waechter, Ellisville; Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Dave Bouche, Algoma; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf; Troy Muench, Brussels

12 LAP SEMI-FEATURES 1) Cory Cochart, Kewaunee; Troy De Grave, Green Bay; Mike Gilson, Greenleaf
2) Shawn Havel, Brussels; Von Eytchenson, Forestville; John Heinz, Green Bay

10 LAP HEATS 1)Muench; Todd Vlies, Kewaunee
2) Fred Davister, Luxemburg; Charlie Kroll, Forestville
3) Kerry Havlovetz, Maribel; Jamie Colwell
4) Dave Bouche; Jesse Colwell

12 LAP IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMOD FEATURE – Eric Arneson, Coleman; Tim Jorgenson, De Pere; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Dave Budzban, Luxemburg; Dennis Meisler, Luxemburg; Adam White, Oconto Falls

10 LAP HEATS 1)Dennis Meisler, Luxemburg; Jeff Dubois, Luxemburg
2) Eric Arneson, Coleman; Travis Cain, Oconto

18 LAP IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE – Ed Anschutz, Algoma; Chris Christensen, Carlsville; Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg; Tom Brumlic, Denmark; Dennis Meisler, Luxemburg; Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay

10 LAP SEMI-FEATURE – Dean Anhalt, Mishicot; John Hill, Sturgeon Bay; Wesley Salentine, Luxemburg

10 LAP HEATS 1) Anschutz; Jeff Lautenbach, Sturgeon Bay
2) Boulanger; Marcus Moede, Casco
3) Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Christensen

15 LAP SPORT FOUR FEATURE – Andy Kleczka, Pulaski; Jamie Miller, Pulaski; Jacob Wilcox,Pulaski; Calvin Stuck, Clintonville; Rachel Czarapata, Pulaski; JJ Anderson, Pulaski

10 LAP HEATS 1) Mark Sturm, Bucktown; Wilcox
2) Andy Kleczka; Stuck
3) Miller; Jeff Behm, Clintonville

Previous Post: Siefert Makes it 4 in a Row!

Next Post: Zeitler Dominates at Luxemburg!