Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Siefert Makes it 4 in a Row!

Posted under Race Reports on June 29th, 2007

By Greg Aregoni

June 29, 2007; Luxemburg, WI. – Jared Siefert passed R.M. Van Pay with seven laps to go and cruised to his fourth feature win in a row. Siefert had a clean sweep last weekend picking up feature wins at Luxemburg, Shawano, and Seymour.

120 cars entered the pits including 29 IMCA Modifieds, 33 IMCA Stockcars, 21 IMCA Hobby Stocks, 15 IMCA Northern Sportmods, and 22 4 cylinders.

The IMCA Northern Sportmod feature was first with Eric Arneson grabbing the lead. Arneson who started 6th led the opening few laps with Dennis Meisler right behind. Arneson pulled away and would continue to dominate until a Meisler spin brought out the caution with 8 laps to go. On the restart, both Adam White and Tim Jorgenson tried making a three wide pass for the lead in turns 1 and 2. White was able to take the advantage on the bottom of the track but with Arneson just to his outside. The duo would trade the lead back and forth until Arneson moved up a lane on the track. That move would help him slingshot off the corner and pull away for his second win of the season. White was second, followed by Travis Cain, Eugene Gregorich, and Jorgenson.

Troy DeGrave led the opening lap of the IMCA Stockcar feature until Pat Davister used the inside groove to pick up the lead on lap 2. Davister would continue to lead until “Hot Rod” Snellenberger snatched the lead with Charlie Kroll on lap 5. They would continue to run one, two, and three until Davister spun his machine picking up Dave Bouche coming out of turn two. On the restart, Snellenberger would pull away from Kroll, keeping him at bay for the final laps to pick up the win. Kroll settled for second with Troy Jerovetz third, Jamie Colwell fourth, and Travis Van Straten fifth. John Heinz and Jesse Colwell both claimed Jamie Colwell. Jesse Colwell received the motor.

Billy Lemieux led the opening three laps of the IMCA Modified feature until veteran R.M. Van Pay cruised to the lead using the bottom of the track. A series of cautions would keep the field together. Jared Siefert and Benji LaCrosse quickly made their way through the field using the topside of the track. LaCrosse switched to the low-line to try for the lead with Siefert using the extreme top line. Siefert would rocket off the corner on the outside of Van Pay to pick up the lead with seven to go. Siefert would cruise to his fourth win in a row followed by Van Pay, LaCrosse, Jason Czarapata, and Chad Wilcox.

Marcus Moede and John Hill exchanged the lead many times in the opening few laps of the IMCA Hobby Stock feature. Hill would gain control but with Tom Brumlic quickly on his back bumper. Brumlic made the pass using the bottom of the track on lap 4. 3 cautions on 3 consecutive laps for Tyler Wilson, Dave DeGrave, and Dean Anhalt spins kept the field close. On the final restart of the race, Eddie Anschutz shot to the outside of Brumlic. The two would go side by side until Anschutz found the momentum he needed on top. Anschutz would grab the lead and never look back in winning his second feature of the season. Jesse Kanas was second followed by Brumlic, Brandon Peterson, and DeGrave.

Ralph Leigeois picked up the 4 Cylinder feature win after a race long battle with both Jamie Miller and Jason Cornelius.

Next Friday Night, Pepsi Big Wheels will be the stars of the show. Kids can bring their big wheels and will race at intermission. Races start at 7 p.m. IMCA Modifieds, stock cars, hobby stocks and the IMCA Northern Sportmods will run with the 4 Cylinders. For more information call 920 863 8446. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is
IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Jared Siefert, Green Bay 2. R.M. Van Pay 3. Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg 4. Jason Czarapata, Pulaski 5. Chad Wilcox, Lena

Consy #1 1. Czarapata
#2 1. Todd Dart, Algoma

Heats- #1 1. Jay Matthias, De Pere 2. LaCrosse
#2 1. Billy Lemieux, Sturgeon Bay 2. Kyle Kudick, Mishicot
#3 1. Van Pay 2. Danny Deau, Suamico
IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Rod Snellenberger, Pulaski 2. Charlie Kroll, Forestville 3. Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay 4. Jamie Colwell, Wrightstown 5. Travis Van Straten, Hortonville

Consy #1 1. Colwell
#2 1. Greg Gretz, Kewaunee

Heats #1 1. Troy DeGrave, DePere 2. Doug Kropp, Luxemburg
#2 1. Kroll 2. John Heinz, Green Bay
#3 1. Fred Davister, Luxemburg 2. Rob Waechter, Ellisville
#4 1. Jerovetz 2. Snellenberger

IMCA Hobby Stock Feature- 1. Eddie Anschutz, Algoma 2. Jesse Kanas, Lomira 3. Tom Brumlic, Denmark 4.Brandon Peterson, Sturgeon Bay 5. Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg

Heats-#1. 1.Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg 2. DeGrave
#2 1. Brumlic 2. John Hill, Sturgeon Bay

IMCA Northern Sportmod Feature- 1. Eric Arneson, Coleman 2. Adam White, Suamico 3. Travis Cain, Oconto 4. Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee 5. Tim Jorgenson, DePere

Heats- #1 1. Jorgenson 2. Arneson
#2 1. Dwayne Mertens, Luxemburg 2. Mark Christenson, Mishicot

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. Ralph Leigeois 2. Jamie Miller, Suamico 3. Jason Cornelius, Oneida 4. R.J. Leigeois 5. Jacob, Wilcox

Heats- #1 1. Cornelius 2. Leigeois
#2 1. Miller 2. Rachel Czarapata, Pulaski
#3 1. Andy Kleczka, Suamico 2. Jeff Behm, Clintonville

Previous Post: Siefert Dominates at Luxemburg!

Next Post: Siefert Handed Win In Luxemburg IMCA Mod Main!