Race Reports


by Tom Wagner

(Luxemburg, WI – 9/18/2009) – Track champ Brian Mullen picked up where he left off in the regular season by dominating the opening night Modified feature of the Tisler Fall Classic Friday night at the Luxemburg Speedway in Luxemburg.

Mullen pulled away from an early battle with James Tebon to secure the win in the qualifying feature event, securing a spot in Saturday night’s $1,500 to win “A” main.

Other winners in the qualifying features were Troy Muench in the Stock Cars, Greg Wichman in the Sport Mods, Marcus Moede in the Hobby Stocks and Kevin Birr in the Sport 4s. Two additional classes were also on the card, with Jestin Danes winning the Grand National feature and Ed Anschutz stepping from the announcer’s booth to take top honors in the Street Stocks.

187 teams packed the pits at cut-off, with several late teams filing in to push the total car count over 190.

Those not making the show through the Friday night features will have a second chance Saturday as last chance qualifiers will open the day two program at 4:30, followed by the seven championship features.

For more information, visit the track’s website at www.luxemburgspeedway.com.

Luxemburg Speedway Results – 9/18/2009

Modified 22 Lap Feature – Brian Mullen, Seymour: James Tebon, Algoma: Benji LaCrosse, Green Bay: Jay Matthias, DePere: Jason Czarapata, Pulaski: Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg

Heat 1 – LaCrosse: Tebon

Heat 2 – Mike Mashl, DePere: Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg

Heat 3 – Marcus Yarie, Wausau: Tim Czarneski, Denmark

Heat 4 – Zeitler: Eddie Muenster, Green Bay

Heat 5 – Mullen: Czarapata

IMCA Stock Car 20 Lap Feature – Troy Muench, Brussels: Brian Bruechert, Kewaunee: Kyle Frederick, Gillett: Pat Davister, Luxemburg: Jesse Colwell, Wrightstown: Mark Schenemann, Boulder Junction

Heat 1 – Jaime Colwell, Kaukauna: Scott Stewart, Oconto

Heat 2 – Jesse Colwell: Schenemann

Heat 3 – Davister: Muench

Heat 4 – Frederick: Bruechert

IMCA Northern Sport Mod 18 Lap Feature – Greg Wichman, Bonduel: Tracy Wassenberg, Shawano: Johnny Whitman, DePere: Travis Van Straten, Hortonville: Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls: Brad Lautenbach, New Franken

Heat 1 – Jason Guyette, Black Creek: Arneson

Heat 2 – Travis Cain, Oconto: Van Straten

Heat 3 – Chad Nelson, Suamico: Clint Forstner, Tilleda

Grand National 18 Lap Feature – Jestin Danes, New Holstein: Loren Luback, Elkhart Lake: Matt Yancy, Sheboygan: Brad Lubach, Elkhart Lake: Matt Vetting, Valders: Jerry Brickner, Two Rivers

Heat 1 – Danes: Vetting

Heat 2 – Randy Rahn, Brillion: Loren Lubach

IMCA Hobby Stock 18 Lap Feature – Marcus Moede, Luxemburg: Tyler Wilson, Sobieski: Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg: Aaron Zelner, Luxemburg: Robby Waechter, Ellisville: Keith Kickbusch, Kewaunee

Heat 1 – Wilson: Tom Brumlic, Denmark

Heat 2 – John Hill, Sturgeon Bay: Kaminski

Street Stock 18 Lap Feature – Ed Anschutz, Kewaunee: Jesse Kanas, Lomira: Todd Everard, Green Bay: Jeremy Wiitala, Green Bay: Joe Schwister, Black Creek: Aaron Melchert, Seymour

Heat 1 – Chad Vetting, Valders: Wiitala

Heat 2 – Everard: Melchert

Sport 4 16 Lap Feature – Kevin Birr, Krakow: Jeff Behm, Clintonville: Jason Cornelius, Oneida: Andy Kleczka, Suamico: Dan Juszczyk, Sobieski: Mark Mincheski, Denmark

Heat 1 – Cornelius: Jerry Duggan, Whitelaw

Heat 2 – Josh Vogel, Green Bay: Birr

Heat 3 – Kleczka: Behm

Posted under Race Reports on September 19th, 2009