Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints


Posted under Race Reports on July 18th, 2009


by Joe and Jordan Verdegan

(Luxemburg, WI) July 17 – Former track and national champion Jared Siefert of Green Bay passed Jeremy Jacobs of Algoma with four laps to go to win the 25 lap IMCA stock car feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night. The win was Siefert’s first here of the season.

A total of 119 cars were in the pits, including 26 IMCA modifieds, 30 stock cars, 25 northern sportmods, 19 hobby stocks and 19 sport fours.

Denmark’s Tim Czarneski sped past leader Dan Ratajczak of Frog Station for the lead on lap one. Czarneski quickly went to work building a comfortable lead. Czarnecki’s big lead was wiped out on lap 14 when RM Van Pay stalled his racer in turn one, drawing an amber.

When racing resumed after another aborted restart, Jeremy Jacobs and Jared Siefert began pressuring Czarneski for the lead. Jacobs and Czarneski swapped the lead no less than three times over the next six laps when a lap 20 yellow flew for a five car pileup in turn four.

On the restart Jacobs took the lead with Siefert in tow. Siefert committed to the top while Jacobs hugged the bottom. Siefert motored around Jacobs with three laps to go to take the lead. Siefert hung on for his first feature flag of the season. Jacobs settled for second, followed by Shawn Kilgore, Brian Mullen and Czarneski.

Green Bay’s Mike Pierrard passed Luxemburg’s Eric Malfroid on lap 10 and went on to win the caution free, 22 lap IMCA stock car feature. Malfroid hung on for his best ever finish in second, followed by Jesse Colwell, Dave De Grave and Jamie Colwell, who battled his way into the feature by winning the semi feature.

Bonduel’s Greg Wichman passed Green Bay rookie Steve Pavlik for the lead on lap 10 and cruised to victory in the caution free, 20 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature. Pavlik hung on for second in his best performance of the year, followed by Jesse Kroll, Eugene Gregorich and Rob Charapata.

Luxemburg’s Scott Boulanger passed Ellisville’s Robbie Waechter for the lead on lap 5 and cruised to victory in the 18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature. Points leader Chad Kaminski charged through the pack and mounted a late race surge to finish second. Waechter hung on for third, followed by Mike Mueller and Frank Paul.

The four cylinder feature was rained out.

There will be no racing at Luxemburg Speedway July 24 due to the Kewaunee County Fair. Weekly, Friday night racing will resume on July 31 with Badgerland Concrete sponsoring driver autograph night at the races. Racing gets underway at 7 p.m. For more information call 920 660 8095. The track phone number is 920 845 2300. The track’s website is



25 lap IMCA modified feature — Jared Siefert, Green Bay; Jeremy Jacobs, Algoma; Shawn Kilgore, Kewaunee; Brian Mullen, Seymour; Tim Czarnecki, Denmark; Dave Zeitler, Luxemburg

12 lap semi features — Eric Van Iten, Green Bay; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) RM VanPay, Denmark; Dean Maurer, DePere 2) Czarneski; Mullen, 3) Art Siefert, Green Bay; Dan Rataczjak, Frog Station

22 lap IMCA stock car feature – Mike Pierrard, Green Bay; Eric Malfroid, Luxemburg; Jesse Colwell, Greenleaf; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg; Jamie Colwell, Greenleaf

12 lap semi features – 1) Jamie Colwell; Kyle Frederick, Gillett

10 lap heats 1) Jerry Leary, Suamico; John Heinz, Green Bay
2)Malfroid; Doug Kropp, Green Bay
3) Jesse Colwell; Mike Conard, Whitelaw

20 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature — Greg Wichman, Bonduel; Steve Pavlik, Green Bay; Jesse Kroll, Algoma; Eugene Gregorich, Kewaunee; Rob Charapata, Oconto; Brad Lautenbach, New Franken

12 lap semi features- Aaron Holiday, Green Bay; Brandon Long, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) Chad Nelson, Suamico; Kroll 2) Josh Long, Green Bay; Steve Pavlik, Green Bay 3) Rob Charapata; Lautenbach,

18 lap IMCA hobby stock feature — Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg; Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Robbie Waechter, Ellisville; Mike Mueller, Green Bay; Frank Paul, Kewaunee; Jarred Van Lannen, Green Bay

10 lap heats 1) Adam Pallex, Algoma; Boulanger, 2) Wes Salentine, Luxemburg; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee

15 lap sport four feature – Rained out

8 lap heats 1) Jeff Behm, Clintonville; Dan Jusczcyk, Sobieski 2) Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls; Sam Ambrosius, Pulaski