Race Reports



by Joe and Jordan Verdegan

(LUXEMBURG, WI) July 9 — Gillett’s Kyle Frederick passed New Franken’s Troy Muench with three laps to go and went on to win the caution free, 22 lap IMCA stock car feature at Luxemburg Speedway Friday night on Custom Windows Plus night at the races.

Juneau’s Russ Reinwald passed Little Suamico’s Danny Deau for the lead on lap 10 and went on to capture the caution free, 25 lap IMCA modified feature.

A total of 130 cars signed in to do battle, including 24 IMCA modifeds, 26 stock cars, 28 northern sportmods, 18 street stocks, 20 hobby stocks and 14 sport fours.

Frederick started 10th on the grid and gradually worked his way into the top five by lap 10. Muench and Oconto’s Dustin Loberger took turns swapping the lead, when Frederick and Ellisville’s Robert Waechter all mixed it up for the lead from laps 10 to 18. Frederick squeezed inside of Muench on lap 19 to take the lead and eventually the win. Muench, Loberger, Waechter and Luxemburg’s Dave De Grave rounded out the top five.

Reinwald received a still challenge at the event’s mid point by Luxemburg’s Benji LaCrosse, who wound up second. Seymour’s Mike Mullen charged from 12th to finish third, followed by Frog Station’s Dan Ratajczak and De Pere’s Jay Matthias.

Oconto Falls’ Eric “Chummy” Arneson muscled his way inside of New Franken’s Mark Joski on the final lap to take the 20 lap IMCA northern sportmod feature. Joski held on for second in his best career performance. De Pere’s Troy “Snoot” De Grave also posted his top performance of the year with a third place. De Pere’s Johnny Whitman took fourth while Kewaunee’s Brad Theys finished fifth, after qualifying into the feature by winning the semi feature.

Brillion’s Ryan Brandes, who started 17th, passed Greenville’s Danny Gracyalny for the lead with three laps to go to win the 20 lap street stock feature. Green Bay’s Todd Everard snuck past Gracyalny near the end to take second place, followed by Gracyalny, Kaukauna’s Matt Drawenek and Kewaunee’s Ed Anschutz.

Kewaunee’s Luke Lemmens swept action in the IMCA hobby stock class, winning his heat and the 18 lap feature. Trailing Lemmens at the checkers were Frank Paul, Derek Moede, Wes Salentine and Chad Kaminski.

Pulaski’s Sam Ambrosius swept action in the sport four class, winning both his heat and the 15 lap feature.

Next Friday night, July 16 it will be Victory Signs night at the races. The ever popular “Trailer Race of Destruction” will take place following the regular racing program. Racing gets underway at 7 p.m. For more information call 920 660 8095. The track phone is (920) 845 2300. The track’s website is luxemburgspeedway.com. Luxemburg Speedway is located 15 minutes east of Green Bay off state highway 54 at the Kewaunee County Fairgrounds.


IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE — Russ Reinwald, Juneau; Benji LaCrosse, Luxemburg; Mike Mullen, Seymour; Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station; Jay Matthias, De Pere; Jared Siefert, Green Bay

SEMI FEATURES 1) Jason Czarapata, Pulaski

HEATS 1) Tim Czarneski, Denmark; Danny Deau, Little Suamico
2) Shawn Kilgore, New Franken; RM VanPay, Denmark
3) Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg; Reinwald

IMCA STOCK CAR FEATURE — Kyle Frederick, Gillett; Troy Muench, Union; Dustin Loberger, Oconto; Robert Waechter, Ellisville; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg

SEMI FEATURES 1) Tony Bouche, Algoma

HEATS 1) Ben Kroll, New Franken; Charlie Kroll, Forestville
2) Kyle Fredrick, Oconto Falls; Kyle Wanner, Suamico
3) Rob Waechter, Ellisville; Troy Muench, Union

IMCA NORTHERN SPORTMOD FEATURE — Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls; Mark Joski, New Franken; Troy De Grave, De Pere; Johnny Whitman, De Pere; Brad Theys, Kewaunee; Cory Cochart, Brussels


HEATS 1) Cochart; DeGrave
2) J.J. Anderson, Pulaski; Jesse Kroll, Algoma
3) Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Whitman

STREET STOCK FEATURE — Ryan Brandes, Brillion; Todd Everard, Green Bay; Dan Gracyalny, Greenville; Matt Drawenek, Kaukauna; Ed Anschutz, Kewaunee; Josh Novak, Appleton

HEATS 1) Matt Drawenek; Bob Czarapata, Krakow 2) Everard; Gracyalny

IMCA HOBBY STOCK FEATURE — Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee; Frank Paul, Luxemburg; Derek Moede, Casco; Wes Salentine, Luxemburg; Chad Kaminski, Luxemburg; Marcus Moede, Algoma

HEATS 1) Aaron Zellner, Luxemburg; Frank Paul
2) Derek Moede; Marcus Moede 3) Lemmens; Kaminski

SPORT FOUR FEATURE — Sam Ambrosius, Pulaski; Dan Juszcyk, Sobieski; Jessi Ness, Abrams; Ralph Liegois Jr., Oconto; Jason Cornelius, Oneida; Jessica Liegois, Oconto

HEATS 1) Ambrosius; Justin Vannieuwenhoven, Pulaski
2) Juszczyk; Liegeois

Posted under Race Reports on July 10th, 2010