Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints


Posted under Race Reports on September 17th, 2011


by Jordan and Joe Verdegan

(Luxemburg, WI) Sept. 17 — Pulaski’s Jason Czarapata fended off New Franken’s Shawn Kilgore to capture the modified feature at Luxemburg Speedway Saturday night during night two of the 8th annual Tisler Salvage Fall Classic.

208 cars turned up to compete in the seven division program.

Czarapata started fifth on the grid and passed early leader Mike Wedelstadt by lap seven. Czarapata, the Shawano Speedway track champion in 2011, kept the lead through a pair of cautions to hold on to the win. New Franken’s Shawn Kilgore, who fought his way into the main through a last chance race, took second. Fremont’s Mike Wedelstadt took third, followed by Pulaski veteran Brad Rohloff and De Pere’s Jay Matthias.

Algoma’s Shawn Havel won the stock car main the hard way. Havel netted the win by passing long time race leader Brandon Czarapata on the final lap. Havel earned a starting spot in the main by placing second in the last chance qualifier earlier. Czarapata took second, followed by Troy Muench of Union, hometown driver Dave De Grave and Pulaski’s Mike Coel.

Kewaunee’s Brad Theys survived a mid race caution and went on to win the sportmod feature. Green Bay’s Troy Jerovetz, Luxemburg’s Dennis Miesler, Green Bay’s Eric Mahlik and Shawano’s Cody Hudson placed second through fifth, respectively.

Malone’s Tim Warner parlayed a last lap pass into a Grand National feature win, skating around Plymouth’s Brian Cesar on the final circuit for the victory. Cesar, Milwaukee’s Don Sorce, Random Lake’s Loren Lubach and Two Rivers’ Brett Wenzel rounded out the top five.

Tigerton veteran battled Greenville’s Danny Gracyalny down the wire, winning the street stock feature. Gracyalny settled for second, followed by hometown driver George Paul, Krakow’s Bob Czarapata and Francis Creek’s Kraig Koehler.

New Franken’s Ben Kroll, guest driving Marcus Moede’s championship hobby stock car, fought off Kewaunee’s Eugene Gregorich in the final laps to win the hobby stock feature. Gregorich took second, followed by Denmark’s Tom Brumlic, Luxemburg’s Mitch Vandermause and Sturgeon Bay’s Brandon Peterson.

Oconto Falls Brian Johnson won the sport four feature.

That wraps up the 2011 season at Luxemburg Speedway. For more information call (920) 660 8095, or check the track website at Luxemburg Speedway is located 15 minutes east of Green Bay off highway 54 at the Kewaunee County Fairgrounds.



MODIFIED FEATURE — Jason Czarapata, Pulaski; Shawn Kilgore, New Franken; Mike Wedelstadt, Fremont; Brad Rohloff, Pulaski; Jay Matthias, De Pere

LAST CHANCE RACES — 1) Dan Rataczjak, Frog Station; Eddie Muenster, Green Bay 2) Chad Bartel, Shioction; Dean Mauer, Green Bay 3) Shawn Kilgore, New Franken; Jason Zdroik, Eagle River

STOCK CAR FEATURE — Shawn Havel, Algoma; Brandon Czarapata, Kaukauna; Troy Muench, Union; Dave De Grave, Luxemburg;Mike Coel, Pulaski

LAST CHANCE RACES — 1) Rob Waechter, Luxemburg; Luke Lemmens, Kewaunee 2) Havel; Larry Karcz, Pulaski 3) Dustin Loberger, Oconto; Barry Van Straten, Shiocton

GRAND NATIONAL FEATURE — Tim Warner, Malone; Brian Cesar, Plymouth; Don Sorce, Milwaukee; Loren Lubach, Random Lake; Brett Wenzel, Two Rivers

LAST CHANCE RACE — Dave Gauger Jr., Two Rivers; Nick Schumacher, Milwaukee

NORTHERN SPORTMOD FEATURE – Brad Theys, Kewaunee; Troy Jerovetz, Green Bay; Dennis Miesler, Luxemburg; Eric Mahlik, Green Bay; Cody Hudson, Shawano

SEMI-FEATURES — 1) Mark Joski, New Franken; Ryan LeMieux, Sturgeon Bay 2) Mike Joski, Green Bay; Jason Guyette, Black Creek

STREET STOCK FEATURE — Gary Kasparek, Tigerton; Danny Gracyalny, Greenville; George Paul, Luxemburg; Bob Czarapata, Krakow; Kraig Koehler, Francis Creek

LAST CHANCE RACE — 1) Jeremy Hebel, Two Rivers; Matt Drawenek, Kaukauna 2) Bob Czarapata, Krakow; Jon Ashcraft, Oshkosh

HOBBY STOCK FEATURE — Ben Kroll, New Franken; Eugene Gregorich Jr., Kewaunee; Tom Brumlic, Denmark; Mitch VanderMause, Luxemburg; Brand Peterson, Sturgeon Bay

LAST CHANCE RACE — Sawyer Haese, New Franken; Joe Hegnet, Sturgeon Bay

SPORT 4 FEATURE — Brian Johnson, Oconto Falls; Ralph Liegois Jr., Oconto; Calvin Stueck, Freedom; Michael Verheyden, New Franken; Jeff Behm, Clintonville

LAST CHANCE RACE — Josh Roehl, Appleton; Jody Corneilus, Oneida