Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Jauquet Earns First Career IMCA Stockcar Feature Win at Luxemburg Speedway

Posted under Race Reports on June 2nd, 2012

Photos by Dan Lewis Photography (

By Greg Aregoni

(Luxemburg, WI)- Friday night will be a night Jeremy Jauquet will never forget in his racing career. Jauquet earned his first career IMCA Stockcar feature win in front of his engine builder Dave DeGrave.

Benji LaCrosse won his first feature of the season in the IMCA Modifieds. Winners on the night also included Ryan Lemieux(IMCA Sportmods) Mitch Vandermause (IMCA Hobby Stocks) and Ralph Liegeois ( 4 Cylinders).

Kyle Kudick used his front row starting spot to jump out to an early IMCA Modified lead. Kudick would quickly have the pack on his back bumper with a lap 2 caution. Benji LaCrosse started 7th and moved quickly to second five laps into the race. LaCrosse seemed to lose ground while Kudick moved away. On lap 12, LaCrosse would change lanes and move up to Kudick’s bumper. LaCrosse charged down low and pulled away to his first win of the season. Eric Arneson would make a late charge to beat Kudick for second. Kyle Frederick ran to a fourth place finish in only his second night at the speedway. Starting 18th, Jared Siefert maneuvered his way to a top 5 finish and captured the point lead.

Jeremy Jauquet ran the top of the track early to grab the lead in the IMCA Stockcar main. A caution on lap 3 brought Matt Junio, Barry VanStraten and Dave DeGrave to the front. A four car breakaway ensued on the restart with the top four going side by side for many laps. With Jauquet finally getting the edge up front; Junio worked the top with Van Straten the middle. DeGrave would run right down on the tires making the pass with 5 laps to go for second. DeGrave would be able to make it to the back bumper of Jauquet but not make the pass for the win. Jauquet earned his first career feature win in the IMCA Stockcars. The win was a clean sweep night as Jauquet also won his heat. DeGrave ran runner up with Van Straten, Junio and Shawn Havel rounding out the top 5.

Andy Ratajczak swung from his pole position to the top spot in the IMCA Sportmod feature. Ratajczak would lead the first four laps until a series of cautions halted the race. Ryan Lemieux used the restart to his advantage and pounced on Ratajczak and into the lead on lap 5. Lemieux would cruise to his second victory of the season. Josh Long would make a run to finish second. Chad Kaminski and Ratajczak would finish third and fourth respectively. Jeremy Cota would come from 16th to finish 5th.

Dean Anhalt and Mitch Vandermause paced the opening laps of the IMCA Hobby Stock finale side by side. Vandermause would finally become head of the class 5 laps into the race and pull away from the field. Derek Moede would make his way to second with a pass on Anhalt. Vandermause would be pulled back to the field with a lap 11 caution. Moede made one last run but Vandermouse pulled away for his first career IMCA Hobby Stock feature win. Vandermouse already had 2 Street Stock wins on the season with the same car. Moede bested Anhalt for second. Point leader Tom Brumlic finished top four with Dave Schmidt fifth.

Ralph Liegeois padded his point lead with his dominating 4 Cylinder win. Liegeois picked up the win by a near full straightaway.

Next Friday Night June 8th, Industrial Stainless will be sponsoring the races at Luxemburg Speedway. Racing gets underway at 7 p.m. with the five regular divisions. Luxemburg Speedway is located 15 minutes east of Green Bay off highway 54 at the Kewaunee County Fairgrounds. The GPS address is 1140 Alpine Street Luxemburg, WI 54217. The track’s website is For more information call Gene Mathu at 621-3428.
IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Benji LaCrosse, Green Bay 2. Eric Arneson, Oconto Falls 3. Kyle Kudick, Mishicot 4. Kyle Frederick, Oconto Falls 5. Jared Siefert, Luxemburg

Consy- 1. Jeremy Jacobs, Luxemburg

Heats- #1 1. Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station 2. R.M. Van Pay, Denmark
#2 1. LaCrosse 2. Todd Dart, Algoma
#3 1. Arneson 2. Russ Reinwald, Juneau

IMCA Stockcars Feature- 1. Jeremy Jauquet, Green Bay 2. Dave DeGrave, Luxemburg 3. Barry VanStraten, Shiocton 4. Matt Junio, Casco 5. Shawn Havel, Algoma

Consy- Ben Kroll, New Franken

Heats- #1 1. Jauquet 2. Brandon Czarapata, Appleton
#2 1. DeGrave 2. Larry Karcz, Pulaski
#3 1. Junio 2. Tony Bouche, Algoma

IMCA Sportmod Feature- 1. Ryan Lemieux, Sturgeon Bay 2. Josh Long, Green Bay 3. Chad Kaminski, Denmark 4. Andy Ratajczak, Frog Station 5. Jeremy Cota, Oconto

Consy- 1. Cota

Heats- #1 1. Eric Mahlik, Green Bay 2. Troy DeGrave, DePere
#2 1. J.J. Anderson, Green Bay 2. Ratajczak
#3 1. Lemieux 2. Brad Lautenbach, New Franken

IMCA Hobby Stock Feature- 1. Mitch Vandermause, Luxemburg 2. Derek Moede, Luxemburg 3. Dean Anhalt, Mishicot 4. Tom Brumlic, Denmark 5. David Schmidt, Kewaunee

Heats- #1 1. Scott Boulanger, Luxemburg 2. Wes Salentine, Luxemburg
#2 1. Travis Hackett, Algoma 2. Moede

4 Cylinder Feature- 1. Ralph Liegeois, Oconto 2. Dan Van Pay, Green Bay 3. Brandon Kaye, New Franken 4. Scott Johnson, Green Bay 5. Scott Dondlinger, Mishicot

Heat- 1. Liegeois 2. Matt Kaye, New Franken

Previous Post: Pack Distributing and Pedal Pusher Night at Luxemburg Speedway

Next Post: Industrial Stainless Night at Luxemburg Speedway