Next Event » September 25 Bumper to Bumper IRA Sprint Cars, IMCA style Sport Mods, INEX Legends and 600 Micro Sprints

Jerovetz, Czarapata, Lemieux, Moede and Kickbusch Claim Victories at Luxemburg Speedway

Posted under Race Reports on May 31st, 2014

Photos by Dan Lewis Photography –

By Greg Aregoni

(Luxemburg, WI)- Troy Jerovetz returned to Luxemburg Speedway victory lane in the IMCA Modified main event. He claimed victory in just his second night back at the track. Other winners included Brandon Czarapata (IMCA Stockcars) Ryan Lemieux (IMCA Sportmods) Derek Moede(IMCA Hobby Stocks) and Keith Kickbusch (Street Stocks)

Jeremy Jacobs led the opening lap of the IMCA Modified Feature and through the first caution on lap two. Johnny Whitman used the only caution of the race to make a move for the top spot. Whitman shot up top and used the outside birm to cruise into the lead. Whitman was well on his way to victory with a half straightaway lead when Troy Jerovetz had other ideas. Jerovetz who started eleventh on the field ran the bottom to the front. He got passed Jeremy Jacobs on top and then set his sights on the leader. Jerovetz went back to the bottom and caught Whitman with four laps remaining. Jerovetz made quick work of the leader and went on to take the impressive win. Whitman ran second with Jared Siefert all by himself in third. Jason Czarapata finished fourth and grabbed the point lead in the standings. Mike Mullen ran fifth in his first night at the track.

Troy Muench worked from his outside starting position and into the lead to start the IMCA Stockcar Feature. Point leader Brandon Czarapata worked his way into second by lap eight with Rob Waechter trailing. The duo moved in on Muench and took the top spots with eight laps remaining. Waechter proceeded to try a bump draft technique on Czarapata to move around him. Lap after lap Waechter tried to loosen up the leader. With two laps remaining Waechter moved to the top of the track but couldn’t make a charge. Czarapata picked up his second win of the season and in doing so increased his point lead. Waechter settled for second place points and earnings. Troy Muench finished in third with Evan Madden finishing fourth. Rod Snellenberger rounded out the top five. The Feature went caution free.

Jacob Zellner moved up front early and often in the IMCA Sportmod Feature. Zellner would lead Brandon Long as they entered lapped traffic on lap six. Long used the bottom of the clay-oval to move into the lead and set sail. A caution with seven laps remaining brought the field to Long’s back bumper. When the race restarted, Long had issues and couldn’t come up to speed. Ryan Lemieux used this to his advantage and rocketed to the top of the track and into the lead. Lemieux would take Andy Kleczka and Greg Wichman with him to the front. Kleczka would have one chance at Lemieux on the final corner as they made contact. Lemieux stayed true up front and picked up his first win of the season. The contact would allow Wichman to sneak passed Kleczka for second. Jeremy Cota finished fourth in front of early race leader Zellner.

Wes Salentine brought the field to green in the IMCA Hobby Stock Feature. Salentine would continue to lead until Cory Cotter ran the bottom and passed him with five laps remaining. A couple of cautions kept the field behind Cotter and allowed point leader Derek Moede to join the party up front. Moede ran the high groove and moved into the lead with three laps to go. Moede would cruise to the win and extend his point lead. Cotter would beat Marcus Moede to the checkered flag for second. Salentine and Boulanger completed the top five.

Keith Kickbusch continued his dominance of the Street Stock division again this week. Scott Karbon led the opening lap before giving way to Sawyer Haese. Haese would lead the caution free race while Kickbusch made his way to his back bumper. Kickbusch dismantled Haese’s chances of the win with a power move inside with seven laps remaining. Haese tried to get passed Kickbusch but to no avail. Kickbusch won his second feature of the season in front of Haese. Gary Kasperek settled for third with Karbon beating Andy Furhmann for fourth.

Follow Luxemburg Speedway at or check us out on Facebook.

IMCA Modified Feature- 1. Troy Jerovetz 2. Johnny Whitman 3. Jared Siefert 4. Jason Czarapata 5. Mike Mullen

Heats- #1 1. Siefert 2. Tim Czarneski
#2 1. Todd Dart 2. Tyler Hackett
#3 1. Brad Theys 2. Whitman

IMCA Stockcar Feature- 1. Brandon Czarapata 2. Rob Waechter 3. Troy Muench 4. Evan Madden 5. Rod Snellenberger

Heats- #1 1. Waechter 2. Muench
#2 1. Madden 2. Eric Malfroid

IMCA Sportmod Feature- 1. Ryan Lemieux 2. Greg Wichman 3. Andy Kleczka 4. Jeremy Cota 5. Jacob Zellner

Heats- #1 1. Zellner 2. Jarred VanLaanen
#2 1. Brandon Long 2. Josh Lambert
#3 1. Kleczka 2. Hunter Parsons

IMCA Hobby Stock Feature- 1. Derek Moede 2. Cory Cotter 3. Marcus Moede 4. Wes Salentine 5. Scott Boulanger

Heats- #1 1. Boulanger 2. Jeremy Jauquet
#2 1. Derek Moede 2. Marcus Moede

Street Stock Feature- 1. Keith Kickbusch 2. Sawyer Haese 3. Gary Kasperek 4. Scott Karbon 5. Andy Fuhrmann

Heat 1. Haese 2. Kasperek

Previous Post: A-Can-Again Recycling and Nick’s Auto Parts Bring Custom Car Show to Luxemburg Speedway

Next Post: Algoma Motors Night June 6th at Luxemburg Speedway